Website Manager

West Carroll Recreation Council

About Us

The West Carroll Recreation Council (WCRC) is a not for profit recreation council sponsored by Carroll County Recreation and Parks (CCRP). As a result of the merging of the New Windsor and Union Bridge Rec Councils the WCRC was established in November 2002 for residents of all ages. Guided by the CCRP, the mission of the WCRC is to provide affordable recreational activities and sports programming to the county citizens.The WCRC is governed by a volunteer board and serves the communities of New Windsor, Union Bridge and Taneytown and we abide by the following By-Laws.

2021 Executive Board Members
  • Gene Bertrand, president
  • Kevin Cornick, vice-president
  • Sandy Sullivan Treasurer
  • Jay Wantz, secretary
  • Megan Eaves, New Windsor liasion
  • Stephanie Clabell, Taneytown liasion
  • (OPEN Position), Union Bridge liasion

2002 Founding Executive Board Members

  • Jeff Hook, president
  • Brad Rockwood, vice president
  • Karen Brown, secretary
  • Sandy Sullivan, treasurer
  • Steve Linkins, New Windsor town representative
  • Kim Eckard, Union Bridge town representative
Privacy Statement  |  Terms of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  |  Copyright © 2021 West Carroll Recreation Council Login